Steering Committee

The QCAT Consultative Steering Committee exists to consult with and provide advice to CSIRO on research directions and other issues relating to the development of the QCAT precinct.

The Steering Committee maintains an independent chair and its members are drawn from Queensland Government, universities, industry and CSIRO.

Hon.Mike Ahern

The Hon Mike Ahern AO
Chairman QCAT Steering Committee

Mr Ian Harris
Director Research and Innovation Division
The University of Queensland
Mr Michael Roche
Queensland Resources Council
Dr Beth Woods
Chief Scientific Officer
Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation

Mr Brad John
A/General Manager Geological Survey of Queensland
Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation

Dr Calum Drummond
CSIRO Group Executive
CSIRO Manufacturing, Materials & Minerals Group

Dr Mike McWilliams
CSIRO Chief Earth Science and Resource Engineering


Home | About QCAT | R&D | Tenants | News and Info | Contact |
© Copyright CSIRO Australia, 2012
Use of this website and information available from it is subject to our Legal Notice and Privacy Statement